top of page

Emily: Class of 2017 | Pipeline Trail



My first 2017 Senior and I couldn't be happier with her. I don't think I've ever laughed so much at a photoshoot. The first thing she does when the camera comes out is strike a ridiculous pose and demand, "Tell me I'm beautiful ;)"

Remember the color wheel from those elementary school art classes? Me neither. But if you pair complementary colors (across the circle) then both colors get extra pop. When Emily and I decided to do a photoshoot centered around orange, fall leaves, I recommended that she wear something blue to make her photos more bold.

With the infinite ways to dress, styling for photos can be somewhat overwhelming. Luckily, when clients book with me they get to tap into the knowledge of a girl who has wasted hours on fashion videos. I'll pamper you with general recommendations about what clothing is most flattering on camera and then additional advice specific to your shoot/personality if you want more help. My job as as photographer shouldn’t just be to take pretty pictures of you, the photographer should be able to to give you advice on a topic that they (should) know better about because that’s their field! Whether or not you book with me for you senior session, your photoshoot should be nothing but enjoyable for you.

We started hiking up the mountain to get to the fall foliage, but we soon discovered that we were definitely not cut out for that level of physical exertion. We instead decided to make the most out patches of orange that we could find within the first 0.1mile from the trailhead.

I love you Emily and you're super cute okay???










contact caili

Photography is a lot of things, but it primarily is an investment. This is a choice that endures. This is your story. Have peace of mind that your memories will be captured perfectly

navigate

Caili Chung Photography

instagram

@cailichung

Email: 

Bay Area & Salt Lake  City

bottom of page