top of page

5 Tips to Get More Life In



Life is busy. And it never stops. It's okay, though. You can handle it. These are some things you can do (for free!) to hopefully help. I've implemented these tips in my own life, and they've allowed me to live more life with my limited time.

1. 2x the speed

I'm not going to give up television... I'm just not. But if you use Chrome on your laptop, you can download a chrome extension that allows you to speed up the media you consume. Just google "Chrome 2x speed" and have your life changed. I watch all web-casted lectures, Hulu, Netflix, youtube, etc. at 2x the speed. It takes a little bit of time to get used to, but you get acclimated to the pace very quickly. People naturally speak pretty slowly, and now I have little patience for media at normal speed.

2. Eat less often

We spend a lot of time preparing food, preparing to eat, eating food, and cleaning up afterward. I'm not advocating you eat less, but you can be much more time efficient if you eat less often. If you eat more in one sitting, you won't feel hungry the rest of the day. Additionally, intermittent fasting is really trendy these days for being good for your slim waistline.

In school, we were taught breakfast is the most important meal of the day. If you explore any study on nutrition, you'll discover that health taught in school is wrong. I recommend reading "The complete guide to Fasting" by Dr. Fung if you're interested in learning more about the health side.

3. Be productive during breaks

It's so easy to take a study break and watch Netflix for four hours. I've never accidentally worked out for four hours. When you need to take a break, be productive. My favorite ways to ensure I'm not away from my tasks for too long are to1. Do something physically active 2. Call my parents 3. Clean.

4. Gmail canned responses

I have to send a lot of similar emails to my clients. If you find yourself rewriting the same things over and over, use gmail's canned responses. Click here for a tutorial

5. Have a partner

Find people who are working on projects like your own. Make friends with people in your classes. Meet other people running photography businesses and bounce ideas together. With any task, you'll accomplish it faster and better if you're working with others.


contact caili

Photography is a lot of things, but it primarily is an investment. This is a choice that endures. This is your story. Have peace of mind that your memories will be captured perfectly

navigate

Caili Chung Photography

instagram

@cailichung

Email: 

Bay Area & Salt Lake  City

bottom of page